District and Regional Leaders

Help us grow our chapters in the rural districts. Charter schools, and the “related bills,” will not just impact Louisville and Lexington, despite what you’re being told. We have more than a dozen chapters so far, but we need to expand to more rural communities. Share our page with your friends and relatives and ask them if they’re willing to serve as a district liaison in their community to help #StopChartersInKY.

To reach us, please send an email to moderator@saveourschoolsky.org or call (502) 565-8397.

Regional Leaders:
Lexington And Surrounding Counties – Andrea WelkerSarah Gump
Louisville and Surrounding Counties –
Eastern KY – Katricia Rogers

District Leaders/Liaisons:
Anderson County – James Sargent
Boone County – Faye Lewis
Boyd/Greenup Counties – Open
Boyle County Schools – Eli Edwards
Campbellsville – Marsha Varner
Clark County School District – Laura Wilson
Elizabethtown Independent School District – Josh French
Estill County Public Schools – Victoria Machin
Fayette County Public Schools (Lexington) – Melissa Wallace
Jefferson County Public Schools (Louisville) – Maria Sorolis
Letcher County – Jason Griffith
Madison County – Sarah Gump
McCracken County – Tabitha Pozas
Middlesboro – Lisa Evans
Muhlenberg – Crystal and Shad Chappell
Owen County Public Schools (New Liberty) – Open
Pikeville Independent School District – Katricia Rogers
Somerset/Pulaski – Patricia Shackleford
Shelby County – Cyndi Skellie
Spencer County – Angela Bray
Versailles – Rachel Eve
Warren County – Abby O’Keeffe