Shortly after Governor Bevin appointed 7 new pro-charter KDE Board members, the new board forced the resignation of Dr. Stephen Pruitt, despite the pleas of the public. The new commissioner, Dr. Wayne Lewis, altered the 14-month audit to recommend a state takeover of JCPS instead of assistance. The district has voted to reject this recommendation, and it is expected to go before the KDE board for a vote in late June.

The only way to stop this hostile takeover from moving forward is to contact the Kentucky Board of Education members and respectfully ask them to not approve this attempted hijacking of our democracy.

Use this link to email them all at the same time! Using this service constitutes agreement to have your email posted on our website and social media as well.

Then click to tweet this message to encourage others to do the same.

Following the announcement, KDE Board removed their personal contact info from their website.
Swamped by JCPS calls, state education board changes its contact info. However, you can still access it below:

Hal Heiner, former Bevin Education and Workforce Development Cabinet Secretary (Jefferson County)
Capstone Realty
12910 Shelbyville Road, Suite 200
Louisville, KY 40243
e-mail: hal.heiner@education.ky.gov
Bus: 502.254.5001

Amanda Stamper, former Bevin Administration Communications Director (Fayette County)
Anthem Blue Cross & Blue Shield
e-mail: amanda.esenbock-stamper@anthem.com
Bus: 859-321-7369Ben Cundiff (Trigg County)
5601 Cerulean Road
Cadiz, KY 42211
Bus: (270) 350-0930
Email: cundifffarms1979@gmail.com

Tracey Cusick (Boone County)
743 Iron Liege Drive
Union, KY 41091
Email: cusick71@yahoo.com

Richard (Rich) Gimmel (Jefferson County)
1508 Sylvan Court
Louisville, KY 40205
Bus: (502) 584-7262
Email: RFGimmel@atlasmachine.com

Kathy Gornik (Fayette County)
4158 Georgetown Road
Lexington, KY 40511
Bus: (859) 492-8521
Home: (859) 233-0011
Email: kathygornik2@gmail.com

Gary Houchens (Warren County)
818 Wakefield Street
Bowling Green, KY 42103
Bus: (270) 745-4999
Email: gary.houchens@wku.edu

Alesa Johnson (Pulaski County)
410 Cave Springs Road
Somerset, KY 42503
Bus: (606) 451-6693
Email: alesag.johnson@gmail.com

Joseph Papalia (Jefferson County)
14604 Golden Leaf Place
Louisville, KY 40245
Bus: (812) 282-0488
Email: jpapalia@dtifilms.com

Milton Seymore (Jefferson County)
2906 Aspendale Court
Louisville, KY 40241
Bus: (502) 931-8525
Email: ceemore1@gmail.com

Laura Timberlake
Business: 740-574-2113
Mobile: 606-232-1790
Email: ltimberlake@bigsandysuperstore.com

Comments: 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.